Three vying for empty Council Member seat

Irma Garza // City of Edinburg

Edinburg voters will choose who will fill the role left vacant by Gus Garcia Jr.

Almost 400 voters will cast their ballot for Armando Marroquin, Richard Molina or John de la Garza.

Garcia resigned earlier this year in May to take over the helm of the Edinburg Economic Development Corporation. The Hidalgo County Elections Administration Annex building will hold early election.

It TMs located at 317 North Closner.

Early voting began August 28th and will continue through Tuesday, September 10th.