Voters head to the polls to decide primary runoff races

      Some 18 state and local races are headed to runoff races

      Voters across the Rio Grande Valley and the Lone Star State went are heading to the polls on Tuesday.

      Valley voters are casting their ballots in close to two dozen races.

      A number of statewide and local races are up for grabs.

      The winner of the Democratic Party primary runoff for Cameron County Judge will face Republican incumbent in November.

      In Cameron County, winners of the runoffs for District Clerk, County Clerk and two justice of the peace offices will win the seat because there are no Republican challngers in the general election.

      A state district judge's seat , two justice of the peace offices and party chairman are still up for grabs during the Democratic Party runoffs in Hidalgo County.

      Action 4 News will provide LIVE ELECTION RESULTS from all of tonight's races starting after 7 pm.

      Current List of Runoff Races

      Republicans Democrats

      Statewide Races

      Lieutenant Governor (Republican) David Dewhurst Dan Patrick

      Texas Attorney General (Republican) Dan Branch Ken Paxton

      Comptroller of Public Accounts (Republican) Glenn Hegar Harvey Hilderbran

      Texas Agriculture Commissioner (Republican) Sid Miller Tommy Merritt

      Texas Railroad Commissioner (Republican) Wayne Christian Ryan Sitton

      Hidalgo County Races


      Cameron County Races


      Statewide Races

      U.S. Senator (Democrat) David M. Alameel Kesha Rogers

      Texas Agriculture Commissioner (Democrat) Richard "Kinky" Friedman Jim Hogan

      Hidalgo County Races

      275th State District Court (Democrat) Juan Partida Fidencio Guerra, Jr.

      Justice of the Peace Precinct 2, Place 2 (Democrat) Eloy Trevio Jaime "Jerry" Muoz

      Justice of the Peace Precinct 4, Place 2 (Democrat) Homer Jasso Jos Luis "J.L." Salinas

      Party Chairman (Democrat) Juan Maldonado Ricardo (Ric) R. Godinez

      Cameron County Races

      County Judge (Democrat) Joe G. Rivera Ruben R. Pea

      District Clerk (Democrat) Eric Garza Elvira S. Ortiz

      County Clerk (Democrat) George Kowalski Sylvia Garza Perez

      County Commissioner Pct 2 (Democrat) Alex Dominguez Leonel "Leo" Lopez

      Justice of the Peace, Pct 2 Place 2 (Democrat) Yolanda Teran Begum Jonathan Gracia

      Justice of the Peace, Pct 2 Place 3 (Democrat) Pete Avila, Jr. Mary Ester Garcia

      Justice of the Peace, Pct 3 Place 1 (Democrat) Guadalupe Ayala Manuel Flores, Jr.