Pool play set for 7on7 State Qualifying Tournament

Pool Play is set for the Division I Texas 7on7 State Qualifying Tournament in the Rio Grande Valley.

24 teams will compete in six pools of three teams.

The six pool winners will advance to the State Qualifying Round, with the top three finishers in a single elimination bracket will advance to the 2018 Division I 7on7 State Tournament in College Station.

Pool play will begin at 10:00am Saturday. Games will take place at Veterans Memorial High School, Pioneer High School and Sharyland High School.

Pool A: Mission Veterans Memorial HS

Mission Veterans Memorial
Harlingen South
La Joya Palmview

Pool B: Mission Veterans Memorial HS

Laredo Nixon
La Joya
Laredo Alexander
Pharr Valley View

Pool C: Pioneer HS

PSJA Memorial
Edinburg North
Laredo United

Pool D: Pioneer HS

Mission Pioneer
Donna North
Laredo Martin

Pool E: Sharyland HS
McAllen Rowe
McAllen Memorial

Pool F: Sharyland HS

Laredo United South
Mission Sharyland

State Qualifying Round

Pool A Winner vs. Pool B Winner 1:30pm at Mission Veterans Memorial HS

Pool C Winner vs. Pool D Winner 1:30pm at Pioneer HS

Pool E Winner vs. Pool F Winner 1:30pm at Sharyland HS

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off